top of page
pgcll interior.jpg

Thank you!

We wish to thank various people for their vital roles in making our first in-person Norman Education Research Day since 2019 such a success:

First, the Department of Education Services, Faculty of Health Sciences, who sponsored today’s event. Additionally, we'd like to thank the Health Science Education (HSED) MSc Program and McMaster Education Research, Innovation and Theory (MERIT) program who co-hosted this annual event.

We would like to thank our NERD Organizing Committee Co-Chairs, Dr. Jonathan Sherbino and Dr. Meredith Vanstone for their outstanding leadership, brilliant vision, and immense contributions to NERD 2022. We'd also like to show appreciation for NERD Organizing Committee members Samantha Applewhaite, Courtney Wright, Muhammadhasan Nasser, and Shayan Novin for their boundless energy, thoughtfulness, and time they supplied to make this an incredible day. Thirdly, we extend our biggest gratitude to all the facilitators, moderators, and committee members.

Finally, thank you to all the oral and poster presenters for sharing their work in the field of education, and to all the attendees who made this year's in-person event a success!

Thank you!: Welcome

Thank you to our Moderators for NERD 2022!

Assessment & Simulation

Anita Acai

Clinical Decision Making & CBME

Quang Ngo

Curriculum Development

X. Catherine Tong

Funded Research

Shayan Novin

Interprofessional Education

Syed Osmani

Organizational Influences

Maria Pratt

Program Evaluation

Bruce Wainman

Thank you!: List
bottom of page